Progress, progress, progress

It’s been a few weeks since I started on the path to entrepreneurship and freelance writing. It’s been interesting. I know it takes time to get things off the ground and flowing, so I’m having to learn how to look at things from a business owner standpoint. And that has been hard. I’m so used to thinking like an employee and feeling that I have to ask permission to do things. It’s a totally different mindset.

I have started building a customer base with Younique and have released my ebook. I’m making money with my writing and still find it hard to believe that I’m doing this. For someone who spent most of her adult life working for others, I am having trouble realizing that I’m in control now. I get to make the decisions that affect me. And having my husband fully supportive of my decisions is wonderful. I’m doing everything I can to push forward.

Leave a Reply

