A Little of My Story

I wanted this post to be a little bit different. This is where I’m going to share my story. I have started multiple blogs and multiple websites over the last few years and they’ve never taken off. I’m going to make this blog count. For those that don’t know me I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia about 10 years ago. This diagnosis has made my life totally different. It has changed the way I think, behave and move. As someone who has always enjoyed writing and reading it became very difficult to deal with the mental fog that goes along with this disorder. I feel like it robbed me of my vocabulary and my ability to think and speak clearly and concisely. I hesitate, stammer and fumble over words. This is not something that I would wish on anybody. 

But, and this is a big one, I may have fibromyalgia, but it does not have me. I’ve chosen to become much more vocal and much more visible so that maybe other people with this disorder can feel like they’re not alone. I want to encourage others who are living with this to embrace their lives and move forward, Don’t let this disorder take over. 

I’ve recently started my own business as a Younique makeup presenter. I embraced this company because it it’s designed to empower people. It shows women that they can be beautiful,powerful, and independent.. Over the next few weeks I will have posts coming out on this blog about other people. It will be their stories and transformations, but it will be a message everyone can share. 

I truly appreciate the people who are willing to share these stories with me. Some of them are not easy stories to hear and are not easy stories to read, but I think they need to be told. I want people to hear these stories and to know that they’re not alone. I want them to know there are others out there who have struggled too.

Leave a Reply

